Regular price $22.95 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.
Fly into the engrossing world of bugs with the buzziest book in the What on Earth Explorer series, complete with a nearly 2-metre-long fold-out timeline.

Join explorer Agent Eagle on his next mission, as he shares the history and science of our insect friends. From ants and bees, to spiders and wasps, learn what a bug is – scientifically – through an understanding of classifications, body shape identification, communication and more. Uncover the history of bugs, including how they evolved and how they are born and grow, and unearth how they support our environment. A list of great bug explorers, a quiz, name game, and glossary lead you to the grand finale – a fold-out timeline featuring 100 of the creepiest, crawliest, coolest creatures that ever lived – from their first appearance 520 million years ago until today.
  • Author: Nick Forshaw
  • Illustrator: William Exley
  • ISBN: 9780995576605
  • Publisher: Walker Books Australia
  • Date of Publication: April 2018
  • Number of Pages: 46
  • Product Dimensions (cm): 24.7 x 24.7  x 1.0

Share this product